resolutions

It’s probably a little to late, but I’ve been thinking a lot about my New Year’s resolutions. I try not to set too lofty ones because I hate failing! So without further adieu, here they are (in no particular order):

–  Be a better wife!

–  Be more green!

–  Be a better friend!

–  Dare to dream!

I know, pretty general, but I have very specific items I’d like to achieve in each.

I am still waiting for my Lightroom 2.0 and CS4 to arrive so I have not been able to work on any sessions since Thanksgiving. I hope to be able to get it soon so that I can show some photos. I also can’t wait to share some photos from our most wonderful 2008 Holiday season!

I also started working out again. I’m putting this up here because I need to be held accountable, so any of you that see me, please ask how it’s going. My goal is to run the Chicago half marathon in September 2009. Tonight, I warmed up, ran 1 mile straight (I almost died!) and then walked four minutes, then ran another 1/2 mile, and walked another five minutes. I stretched and tonight, I will do a little yoga to relax before bed.

4 Responses to “resolutions”

  1. pakou Says:

    I have these 3 on-going goals that I try to make improvements in every year :-). they pretty typical, but they keep me motivated. Good luck on all your goals and definitely keep me updated on the weight thing. I so need some inspiration in that department.

  2. Minna Says:

    How’s your workout coming along? J/k… Good luck on the marathon. You gots guts girl. I admire that. I could never run a marathon.
    Anyway, Happy New Year!

  3. pj Says:

    hey kaosong! here is our address. is it okay to post it up on ur blog? haha i hope so!

    Deleted address

    we saw ur holiday card at our parents house. roan looks so adorable! too cute for words hehe. we hope u guys are doing well. please keep in touch thru the blogs. will u no longer be on blogspot then? take care and God bless! =)

  4. Christina Says:

    LOL!!! I just had a baby in June so I am incredibly behind with my pictures. They were from August (the ones you commented on) so don’t feel jealous. We have about 6 inches of new snow today!!

Leave a Reply

