1st preview

dsc_1500I don’t know why (actually I know exactly why), but I just love this photo!  Could he be any more handsome?  I took one year photos for my nephew, Kalel, over the holiday break. He was such a sweetheart. He’s simply amazing! He started walking before he was even 10 months old! Whenever I picture him, I always see him walking around on his short little legs, clapping his hands. He only does that when he’s happy. but he’s happy often. Don’t tell my brother and sister-in-law, but I’m going to steal him one of these days.

I downloaded another trial version of LR 2.0 onto my day job laptop–I am in editing withdrawal–but it’s making my laptop so freaking slow. The giant spreadsheet I was working on, for work, tonight took five minutes to save. Oh when will I get my official copy of Photoshop? Therefore, only one little preview. He’s also the crawling little apple bottom baby in my blog header.

5 Responses to “1st preview”

  1. Christina Says:

    Cute picture!!! I recently made the jump from PSE to CS4 and Lightroom 2 and loveit!!!

  2. pakou Says:

    how adorable!! he doesn’t look like he’s one. either that or my baby Mac is just ginormous. can’t wait to see your work. i need a lot of motivation to pick up the camera these days :-).

  3. shoua Says:

    What a cutie! Gosh, I’ve been on such a long hiatus from photography. I gotta say, I kinda like my break. 😉 I’m debating a blog switch as well…we’ll see.

  4. Michelle Says:

    Kaosong, Kal-el look so precious! I love him! I havent seen him since thanksgiving. Awww, that little porker!

    I think I have photoshop on my laptop at home…altho, that is the laptop that has a virus. 😦 i dont know how to fix it. haha.

  5. KH Says:

    I love this picture of Kal-el. He is so sweet and innocent. I could just eat him up. Can’t wait to see more pictures of him.

Leave a Reply

