missing spring

I stole this photo from another blog. It was originally from Domino Magazine–BTW, I am still in denial that this magazine folded.  When I heard, it kind of gave me that feeling I had when “Friends” went off the air. I am not ready for it. domino_gasl_outdoor_rooms_18

I couldn’t help lifting it. Along with the exceptionally warm day we had today and the fact that it was still light outside when Roan was at swimming, this photo had late Spring all over my mind. I felt elated today, just because of these things. And, gosh, I long for a simple, relaxing, backyard tea party…or in my case, spring roll and “nab vaam” party.

4 Responses to “missing spring”

  1. pakou Says:

    no kidding. i can’t wait till spring makes its official appearance although i can’t complain about this gorgeous weather we’ve been getting.

  2. shoua Says:

    Aw, that backyard looks like what I need right now. We’re supposed to hit 40 later this week – can’t wait!

  3. Erin Says:

    Hey girl, where have you been? The Photo Board misses you. Come back soon and check in.

  4. Pajjar Says:

    hey kaosong! my laptop got stolen, so i lost ur website address. i found it again thru kaoly’s site. hope u guys are doing well! johan and i are doing okay here in mn. we just can’t wait till spring! =) take care.

Leave a Reply

