is it selfish?

Maybe it is, but I never want Roan to grow up. I am certain now, in my almost eight days DSC_2408 away from him that my life simply is not as much fun without him. Things I used to find pleasure in or thought I might, just aren’t.

This was the last picture I took of him before I watched him drive away with his cousins, Taylor and Ayden.

I’m counting down the days until I can hear that squeeky little voice in person again…just two more days…

Also, if he’d let me post a picture of him up, I would, but Happy Birthday, Choua! I meant to send you something, but I hope you understand. I’ll make it up to you.

Another thing I’ve learned recently is that absence makes me more patient and logical. …hmmmm…maybe I should take that job that is 70% travel?

One Response to “is it selfish?”

  1. Pajjar Says:

    check out that smile! hehe. my nephew was wearing a shark shirt the other day. love those shirts with those fun sea creatures! hehe. maybe we’ll see you guys a little more often when you move up here!

Leave a Reply

