year of the dragon…out with some old…in with some new

Hello! It feels good to be back! I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season and I can’t wait to start reading blogs again.

I am going to start this year with my New Year Resolutions. I didn’t do any last year…mostly because I didn’t allow myself enough planning to think of them before the new year. I have learned that I am a person who needs goals and the start of a new year is a great and easy time stamp to measure against. My 2012 New Year Resolutions (in no particular order):

1. Prioritize God in my life.

2. Start living a “Kind Life”; which includes:

   a. Cut out refined sugars from my diet

   b. Move towards a vegan lifestyle, with a start on the anti-inflammation diet

3. Start moving again (aka: start running and doing yoga again).

4. Re-take up guitar (and singing).

5.  Start writing my blog at least once a week.

I feel that a lot of my daily life goals will be enhanced when I achieve #1 and #2. I have done a lot of research and it appears that people become more pleasant when they do. I pray that it helps me to be more patient, kinder, and well balanced so that I can be a better person.

And because I am on my work computer, I am limited with the photos I can attach so I am attaching one from the 2011 Holiday Card That Wasn’t:

One Response to “year of the dragon…out with some old…in with some new”

  1. goldenflower Says:

    ❤ it Kaosong! those are all great goals for this year. goodluck and I miss blogging too.

Leave a Reply

