side benefits

Weight loss is really just a really nice benefit of being on this diet. I lost 3 lbs prior last week and didn’t feel the least bit deprived. However, last week was difficult as I tried to stay on track while I was traveling again. I ended up getting completely derailed as I have close to zero choices in the small town that I am currently working in.

I am going to be very candid in the next few lines so if you don’t want to know too much about me, skip to the next paragraph. Another really great benefit, or at least I hope it is, is that I have had less PMS sypmtoms this month. Usually, the week before my cycle begins, my patience is non-existent and everything pretty much annoys me. Although, I am not pleasant 100% of the time, I found it easier to let things slide. Since I was not completely on the diet, I am hoping that if I was completely on it, things might be even more pleasant.

I used another stir-fry sauce recipe and threw an entree together. The recipe for the sauce is:

1/2 cup organic vegetable broth

2 tsp sesame oil

2 tsp olive oil

2 tsp wheat free soy sauce

2 tsp tapioca starch

1/4 tsp red pepper flakes

1/4 tsp sea salt

Reserve 2 T of the broth to mix into the actual stir-fry later. I found that adding a little of the sauce to the meat and then when I added in the veggies as well, helped to infuse the food with the taste.

One Response to “side benefits”

  1. me Says:

    great job! Great recipe!

Leave a Reply

