healthy finds

I usually only find these in the small box that they come in at the regular grocers; including Whole Foods for just under $5 a tiny box. However, on Sunday, when I was at Costco, I found these large boxes that have about 4X’s the amount in the small box for the same price! I grabbed two big boxes. I love these crackers. I hope they don’t get rid of them.

Also at Costco, you can find the Green Naked Smoothies in a large container that usually sells at grocers for $8.99 for $5.99. It’s the only flavor they have right now, but the kids also love it so I am not complaining and it’s the only one with “more” veggies in it.

I also have been using this veggie broth with no cane sugar; which some kind person reading my blog had mentioned to me.

A couple of weeks ago, I tried to bake gluten-free bread and although it was yummy, it could not pass as bread to me, nor my super picky 6.5 year old. So I started looking around and dumb luck brought me to one of our favorite pre-diet restaurants in the Twin Cities, Cheeky Monkey. They can substitute any sandwich with gluten-free bread. They get special, larger sized (from their store breads) bread sent to them from Denver, CO. The company is called Udi’s and the bread is sooooo good!

I didn’t tell Roan and he totally could not tell it was “special” bread. LOL! I’m glad he didn’t notice anything funny with me watching very closely as he ate up. He even ate most of the crust! I almost burst out in giddy laughter at my cleverness…especially since it was their whole grain bread too.

I also bought the Annie Chung brown rice noodles and they were delicious! I could not tell the difference between them and the normal rice noodles I get from the Asian stores. I stir-fried it with some of the leftover scallops from last week. There will be another picture in my next post.

Tags:

One Response to “healthy finds”

  1. PK Says:

    udi’s make the best bread :-). we cater from them all the time at work…a little pricey, but i love their food!

Leave a Reply

